Jump to content
Cover for The Land of Mist
Isbn: 978-87-2820-649-2
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Crime & Mystery Fantasy & Sci-Fi Historic facsimile
Accessible since: May 2022

E-book

The Land of Mist

Professor Challenger is back - this time with some haunting encounters to handle.
Challenger's friend Edward Malone, a journalist, begins to investigate spiritualist meetings for his newspaper, along with the professor's daughter, Enid.
Scepticism is in their DNA, so they attend seances without expectation.
But a clutch of creepy moments and spooky scenes leave them questioning everything they believe in.
This is ideal for fans of Agatha Christie and 'The Woman in Black' by Susan Hill.

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was a British writer and physician who gained global fame for his stories about the London detective 'Sherlock Holmes'.
In all, he wrote four novels and 56 short stories about Holmes and Dr Watson, including the first, 'A Study in Scarlet'.
Conan Doyle also wrote fantasy, science-fiction, humour, poetry, non-fiction, romance and historical novels.


Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone