Jump to content
Cover for A Changed Man And Other Tales
Isbn: 978-91-7639-543-1
Publisher: Svenska Ljud Audioförlag
Accessible since: May 2018
Narrator: Davis Wales
Length: 9 hours 29 minutes


A Changed Man And Other Tales

Eleven short stories. Stories included are: A Changed Man, The Waiting Supper, Alicia's Diary, The Grave By The Handpost, Enter A Dragon, A Tryst at An Ancient Earthwork, What The Shepherd Saw, A Committee Man Of "The Terror", Master John Horseleigh - Knight, The Duke's Reappearance and A Mere Interlude. Thomas Hardy was an English novelist and poet. A Victorian realist, in the tradition of George Eliot, he was also influenced both in his novels and poetry by Romanticism, especially by William Wordsworth. He gained fame as the author of such novels as Far from the Madding Crowd (1874), The Mayor of Casterbridge (1886), Tess of the d'Urbervilles (1891), and Jude the Obscure (1895). The bulk of his fictional works were set in the semi-fictional region of Wessex and explored tragic characters struggling against their passions and social circumstances. Hardy's Wessex is based on the medieval Anglo-Saxon kingdom and eventually came to include the counties of Dorset, Wiltshire, Somerset, Devon, Hampshire, and much of Berkshire, in south west England.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow


Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms